ICCDN 2019 (9th -10th Dec 2019)





Dr. Alejandro C.Frery

Professor at the Universidade Federal de Alagoas, Brazil.
He is the leader of LaCCAN – Laboratório de Computação Científica e Análise Numérica.
Since 2016 he is the University Vice-President for Research, Graduate Courses and Innovation.

Dr. Avik Bhattacharya

Avik Bhattacharya, Associate professor in CSRE, IIT Bombay.
His main research areas are SAR Polarimetry (Pol-SAR), SAR Interferometry (InSAR )etc..

Dr. Jawar Singh

Dr. Jawar Singhis currently working as Associate Professor in the Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Patna, INDIA

Dr. M B Meenavathi

Dr. M B Meenavathi is presently working as Professor and Head, department of Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering, Bangalore Institute of Technology, Bangalore, Karnataka.

full detail of iccdn-2019

The Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE) of Sikkim Manipal Institute of Technology (SMIT), Sikkim organized the 3rd  International Conference on Communication, Device and Networking (ICCDN-2019) during 9th -10th Dec 2019, technically co-sponsored by IEEE, Kolkata chapter, IEEE, GRSS society and publication sponsored by LNEE, Springer (SCOPUS Indexed).

The aim of the Conference is to provide a platform for Researchers, Engineers, Academicians and Industry Professionals to present their recent research works and to explore future trends in various areas of Engineering. The conference also brings together both novice and experienced scientists and developers, to explore newer scopes, collect new ideas and establish new cooperation between research groups and exchange ideas, information, techniques and applications in the field of Electronics, Communication, Devices and Networking.

The ICCDN-2019 Committees rigorously invited submissions of manuscripts from researchers, scientists, engineers, students and practitioners across the world related to the
relevant themes and tracks of the conference. The call for papers of the conference was divided into six tracks as mentioned,

Track-1: Electronics & Nano-technology,

Track-2: Energy & Power,

Track-3: Microwave,

Track-4: Wireless Communication & Digital Signal Processing,

Track-5: Control & Instrumentation,

Track-6: Data Communication and Networking.

The conference is enriched with 5 keynote speeches each of 1 hour duration by eminent Professor Dr. Alejandro C. Frery from Universidade Federal de Alagoas, Brazil., Professor Dr. Avik Bhattacharya, IIT, Bombay, Professor Dr. Ghanshyam Singh from Malaviya National Institute of Technology (MNIT) Jaipur, Professor Dr Sathish Kumar from Manipal Institute of Technology (MIT), Manipal, Professor (Dr.) Dr. J. Prakash from, Bangalore Institute of Technology, Bangalore, Karnataka.

            Total 135 nos. of papers have been received out of which 59 papers have been accepted in the conference. Participants are coming from different parts of the country as well across different countries. All these efforts undertaken by the Organizing Committees lead to a high quality technical conference program, which featured high-impact presentations from keynote speakers and from paper presenters. The significant technical gathering in the conference is really carrying the message within the state of Sikkim where people are being conveyed about the global progression towards Smart Home, Smart Campus & Smart Cities.


    Lastly On behalf of the ICCDN organizing committee, we would like to thanks Springer and IEEE Kolkata section for the kind cooperation. We also would like to thank the Patrons, General Chairs, the members of the Technical Program Committees, Advisory Committees and reviewers for their excellent and tireless work for this very successful conference.

Dr. Rabindranath Bera

Dr. Prashant Chandra Pradhan

Dr. Howard Chuan-Ming Liu

Dr. Sourav Dhar

Dr. Samarendra Nath Sur

Proceeding from ICCDN 2019